Women’s Electoral Lobby, Australia

The Women’s Electoral Lobby is a national, independent, non-party political, feminist lobby group that for over 40 years has worked tirelessly to improve the position of women in society.

We lobby politicians, unions, employers, educationalists and others on policies that promote equality and seek to change attitudes and practices that discriminate against women.

You can find out more about:

WEL’s current policy here and how to get involved in our campaign work here;

WEL’s history here; and 

WEL’s National Executive Committee here.

Women’s Electoral Lobby, NSW

Women’s Electoral Lobby (NSW) Inc is an association incorporated in NSW. While it is affiliated with Women’s Electoral Lobby (Australia) Inc and all other state WEL organisations, WEL NSW operates under its own Constitution.

WEL (NSW) is governed by an Executive Committee elected by the members annually.

The Committee for 2013/14 is:

Convenor: Jozefa Sobski

Treasurer: Anne Barber

NCC NSW representative: Melanie Fernandez

Executive members: Gabe Kavanagh, Helen L’Orange, Ashleigh Lustica , Kate O’Brien, Mary O’Sullivan, Lorraine Slade and Ayesha Shroff.

Read the WEL NSW Annual Report for 2012/13 here.

Back to Top